Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sloane

Sloane

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sloane
"Steve has been my family’s agent for over 40 years, he is exceptional. For decades we would go in person to his office to make our payments with his friendly staff and Steve would be at his desk in a suit and tie. He has always been available to communicate with us. His team is comprised of very professional, knowledgeable and personable individuals, which is so important, especially when you require a lot of patience. I am grateful to Terry for going above and beyond and answering our many questions in detail. Thank you Steve and Staff for always being there for us."
Profile photo of Lisa Neumann

Lisa Neumann

July 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Neumann
"Everyone at the agency is knowledgeable and friendly. They helped me find the best and least expensive policies to cover all my insurance needs. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of David M. Kohan

David M. Kohan

June 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David M. Kohan
"I have been with State Farm Steve smith Agency over 15 years and they have the most knowledgeable and experienced staff, they really care for you and your assets. I recommend Steve and Smith agency to everyone.."
Profile photo of frankie santamaria

frankie santamaria

June 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by frankie santamaria
"Tess is the most efficient insurance agent I have ever dealt with. I will always use State Farm for our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Manny Poppins

Manny Poppins

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Manny Poppins
"I had a wonderful experience with Tess. She always takes care of me! I’ve been going to Steve Smith forever and will continue to do so! I am a happy customer :)"
Profile photo of Eric

Eric

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eric
"Our family have been with Statefarm Insurance agent Steve Smith for as long as I can remember. Any Statefarm agent can offer you the same rates but what sets this office apart are the staff and support they provide specially Tess G. She is very helpful in answering any of your question and always ready to help. There was a time that I did not receive my renewal notice and my car insurance lapsed and if not for Tess following it up with me, I would have been driving without car insurance. If you are looking for a Statefarm agent with reliable staff give them a call."
Profile photo of Christa Schrott

Christa Schrott

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christa Schrott
"Steve Smith State Farm Insurance is the best agency in town. I deal with Tess and she is sharp, efficient and friendly. I got the best price on my auto insurance policy. Call them - you’ll be glad you did!"
Profile photo of Leslie Ayon

Leslie Ayon

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Ayon
"I hope this review will help you in your search for a company that can take care of all your insurance needs. My State Farm agent for many years now has been Tess Gaviola . through the years she has been very helpful in addressing my various insurance needs professionally and always explaining to me my options to make sure my home and family have the right coverage . Tess has been very helpful with assisting me on how to understand the claim process and always promptly responding to any questions or concerns I’ve had. Her attention to good customer service will keep me on as a satisfied State Farm customer for manny years to come."
Profile photo of Eric Pierpoint

Eric Pierpoint

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Pierpoint
"I've been with Steve Smith/State Farm for many years. Home and auto. They are terrific and were very prompt in dealing with a claim covered in my policy for my home several years ago. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Suzanne Spray

Suzanne Spray

June 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Suzanne Spray
"This office has always given me a great experience. I normally deal with Tess, and she is wonderful. She gets everything taken care of efficiently and always reaches out to me if she needs to. I value my partnership with State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of Erin Williamson

Erin Williamson

June 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Williamson
"Wow, time flies! I have been a happy customer for 30 years now. Never had any reason to look elsewhere. Always a pleasure when speaking with office staff. Outstanding service!"
Profile photo of Kitty Good

Kitty Good

June 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kitty Good
"I’ve known Terry Kostbar for years, yet never considered changing my insurance policies to the Steve Smith agency because I thought it would be a giant painful hassle. Wow, was I ever wrong! When my former insurance company became lax in their ability to return phone calls in a timely manner, I decided to give Terry a call. If you’ve never ‘heard’ a smile on the phone, you need to drop what you’re doing right now and call Terry. Her cheerful voice and positive, helpful attitude is a force that will surely send a ray of sunshine to brighten your day! Terry instantly put me at ease explaining the policies, and patiently answering my endless questions. Then, as if she waived a magic wand, Terry smoothly and efficiently produced my new home and auto policies hassle-free! I also recently bought a life insurance policy for my new grandson! I will continue to pass along insurance referrals to Terry because she is trustworthy, dependable, and knows the insurance business like she invented it! Oh, and when I call her I get to hear her smile and receive a blast of sunshine through the phone! ☀️😊❤️😺 ~Kitty Good, Sacramento CA"
Profile photo of Suzie Jones

Suzie Jones

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Suzie Jones
"We’ve been incredibly happy with the Steve Smith Agency for all of our insurance needs. Specially our agent Terry K who has taken such great care of us. It’s reassuring to know that she is knowledgeable in all things claims and is able to help us keep calm when we are in those “oh shoot someone just hit my car” situations. You’ll be in great hands when you choose to work with Terry and her team!!"
Profile photo of Jill Ekholm

Jill Ekholm

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Ekholm
"We have been with State Farm for many years and have always received outstanding service! The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Leslie Z Dry

Leslie Z Dry

June 10, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Leslie Z Dry
"Terry Kostbar has been my go to. She’s the main reason I’m still with State Farm. She seems to genuinely car and work on behalf of me. Grateful for her."
Profile photo of Shannon Cook

Shannon Cook

June 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Cook
"Steves office is so helpful and efficient. Anytime I have an issue or a question, they walk me through it with patience and understanding. I would never use another agent!"
Profile photo of Ryan Green

Ryan Green

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Green
"Steve Smith and Donna Workman are great to work with! Fantastic service every time. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Thaddeus Wadleigh

Thaddeus Wadleigh

February 9, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Thaddeus Wadleigh
"After being with them for years they completely dropped the ball with my Cal Fair Plan policy leaving me uninsured, and were unable to access the system because they hadn't taken the time to update their access to the Plan. I changed Brokers who took care of it in a day, but this was after weeks of run around with this broker.."
Profile photo of Andy Payne

Andy Payne

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Payne
"I've been with Steve Smith State Farm Insurance for over 38 years. Terry has been providing me with a 5 Star service for many years. Thank you Terry!!"
Profile photo of Julie Chew

Julie Chew

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Chew
"I have been a State Farm insured for over 25 years. I have had nothing but excellent service from Steve Smith's office and Tess. On the other hand, I have had TERRIBLE service from State Farm Claims. I had a flood claim on my home and I had such a terrible experience dealing with State Farm Claims Center. Our adjuster took so long to review and approve funds for our repairs to our home. He would never respond to emails or phone calls in a timely manner. I was so traumatized by the lack of service. I requested to change adjusters but they were even worse. Again, they wouldn't respond to my requests for updates. After waiting almost a year and hearing nothing from the adjuster, it wasn't until I got my agent Steve Smith and Tess involved that the adjuster finally returned my phone calls and settled my claim. It really shouldn't be this difficult. I am so upset by the handling of our claim, I can definitely tell you that while Steve Smith and Tess are great state farm neighbors, the claims department is anything but. UPDATE: Just wanted to update my review, again, I have NO issues with Steve Smith's office. They do a great job. Tess ALWAYS takes care of anything and everything in such a prompt and quick manner. State Farm Claims Department (which is not handled by this office) really needs to improve their service with their customers. Insurance is one of those things that you hope you NEVER have to use but when you do, you hope your insurance company will be there to support you in a time of loss. State Farm failed miserably during my loss."
Profile photo of Raquel Diani

Raquel Diani

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raquel Diani
"Our whole family and several friends are with State Farm Steve Smith’s agency for quite some years now. They are very helpful in whatever issues we have . Especially Tess Gaviola who goes beyond her set duties to help us ."
Profile photo of Keely Bohn

Keely Bohn

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keely Bohn
"Hi have had the pleasure of working with Alex Dieguez at Mike Smith’s State Farm! So personable and professional, always a great experience. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Phillip Medrano

Phillip Medrano

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Medrano
"I recently worked with Malati Baker to get a commercial policy for our new business. Malati was great. Very knowledgeable and got us a great rate. I would highly recommend calling Malati with all your insurance needs. She is a true gem!"
Profile photo of Mike Plisky

Mike Plisky

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Plisky
"I have been working with Steve for many, many years. They have always listened to my needs and made sure I was covered."
Profile photo of shel schneider

shel schneider

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by shel schneider
"From East to West Steve Smith and his staff are the best."